Electrolysis, the Anagen stage, and Starting Out

Hi, it’s me again. I’ve finally decided to try electrolysis next week. I still have yet to schedule an appointment (I will get on that tomorrow), but I have a few more questions:

1. I currently take MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane), 1000mg, for extended hair growth. I’ve been taking it for 2+ years now, and it has definitely been working for me. I’ve read up on the internet that MSM can actually prolong/lengthen the anagen stage. I do believe this is true, because my hair has reached great lengths, and I do believe this is the reason why my body hair is so noticeable at the moment. I was wondering if this can, in any way, be beneficial to electrolysis (prolonging the anagen stage)? As in, can it speed up the process?

2. Also, I was wondering what usually happens during consultation? Can I get my treatment started the same day as my consultation?

Obviously, I’m still new to all of this, but I’m trying to find out as much information as I can.

I am looking forward to reading responses to your question - responses based on science rather than subjectivity based on personal experience would be very exciting.

Many electrologists learn that electrolysis is more effective during this growing phase - Anagen. HOWEVER, through personal observation, some electrologists have concluded that electrolysis is equally effective in all stages.
I hope that someone is able to present the science to back this up. It would help in electrology education.

Let us presume for a moment that electrolysis is going to be more effective during anagen. If you have prolonged anagen and if you present with more hairs per square inch as a result, more hair follicles can be treated, appointments can be as long as you can handle.

I suspect that you will get cleared faster BUT keep in mind - all of the hair that is capable of growing is not going to be present at any given time. We still have hair - not fur.