Electrolysis on upper lip

Hi I was hoping that someone could give me some feedback on this. Actually i want to get rid of my upper lip, which i have been threading for about 4 years now. I talked to my electrologist about it & she said I should come in for 10-15 minute durations and she should start on the edges first. She said it would take about 30 hrs to get rid of it totally. So I’m thinking only removing 10 mins worth a week would end up taking like forever. So should I just tell her to remove all of it every single time? When I asked her the same question she said if I did that it would mean I would have to do that every time with alot of pain & swelling since it’s such a sensitive area. But it almost seems worth it to get rid of the whole thing instead of walking around w/ half a mustache, ya know? Well if anyone has any advice, I’d love to hear about it. Thanks!

i don’t know much, but i think is better to clear the area everytime you go.And you can also use anesthetic, and about the swelling i don’t know, but i can suggest to stay home that day if you can
good luck

The amount of swelling you might experience is a very individual thing. In addition to your own biology, the equipment your electrologists uses will make a difference here as well. I find that a person who wants to just get there quick like you say can get a bare lip in one long appointment, or two to three appointments spread out over a week if the practitioner is using a Silhouet-Tone VMC, Apilus, or a Fischer Computerized epilator. You would then be able to keep it clear with regular treatment.

This is radical treatment, and you may swell up really bad under this protocol, but if you really want first clearance quick, that is how you would do it. In most cases, one would have no more than 30 mins of treatment on the entire upper lip in any one week’s time.

Hi,