Electrolysis on PCOS girl

Hello,
Let’s keep this short and sweet. :sweat_smile: Im a girl who suffers from PCOS, recently I finally started electrolysis on my chin.
I have alot of thick, coarse hair due to my condition.

I’m sorry taking a picture in focus its tricky for me.

I had two 30 minutes session on my chin so far. The lady used gold probe. I followed the after care routine. ( which hazel, aloe vera, water)
Now I have a patch of skin that doesn’t seem to heal up since my first session 2 weeks ago. Would anyone be able to suggest what it could be? Is it infected or overtreated?
Thank you for taking the time to read my post. :blush:

Closer pic.

You will be fine. This doesn’t concern me. Have you been cleared of all the hair yet?

This is The Healing Skin. Look up Michael Bono’s videos on YouTube. One is called … The Healing Skin.

Hi,
Thank you very much for your reply. :smiley:
No, I haven’t. The person I’m seeing asked me to come in once a week for 6 weeks.
Im new to electrolysis so please forgive me my ignorance. I have plenty to learn about the process.
I’ll definitely check out Michael Bono’s video.
Once again thank you for taking the time to reply to my concern. :slightly_smiling_face:

Some pics after my 3rd session.

I got some inflammation that’s hard to catch on camera. I’ve read some old posts and I know inflammation its a sign of healing, in my case this inflammation been small at first and getting bigger, I have this swelling for over a week now.

20210515_235601|225x500 ![Screenshot_20210515-235519_Gallery|225x500]

(upload://xV6lY6mphKMLfLuYF8lPhHdNzqr.jpeg)

Congratulations on taking charge of your hair growth issue.
Your electrologist is the expert in post treatment care and you might take up the issue with her.
I always suggest polysporin applied sparingly post treatment 2 x daily for the first three days.
I also suggest ensuring your skin is completely healed ( no inflammation) before your next session.