Electrolysis and ageing skin

https://www.realself.com/question/portland-erbium-laser-resurfacing-safe-after-electrolysis-fractional-co2

Hi there,
I am considering electrolysis on my upper lip and came across this information and was wondering if anyone could tell me a bit more about why this might happen and what to look out for. For instance could this happen from one case of over treatment or a specific modality?
Sorry for all the questions I’m very new to this and have followed on here for some time so wanted to ask the experts!!

So right off the bat I see, "Years ago I had numerous electrolysis sessions on my face. This resulted in skin damage i.e deep wrinkles and uneven skin texture around my mouth. One doctor said deep resurfacing could not be done after electrolysis because the hair follicles needed for skin healing have been destroyed. A local doctor suggested an erbium micro peel for my whole face with a heavier CO2 fractional treatment around my mouth. Will this be enough, or would it be safe to try for the total erbium skin resurfacing?bat, this is what I saw: "

Please listen to me and believe me. I see skin like this all the time BEFORE I even start working on the client. I take lots of before pictures of new clients to document what the skin looks like because skin does have aging characteristics like the photo in the link that have never been touched with electrolysis. Don’t want to get blamed for something I didn’t do.

How does that person know for sure that her damaged skin was caused by electrolysis YEARS ago. Has the skin been repeatedly sun damaged? Was she a smoker? Did she have years of poor diet habits? Are the wrinkles on her upper lip genetically induced? Many things damage the skin over one’s life span and to say this mess is caused by electrolysis years ago is a very unscientific, thus uninformed, conclusion by both the doctor and the patient.