Effectiveness & proper timing??

Hi ~ I’m on a quest for permanent hair removal of my arms, legs, bikini, upper-lip, armpits & toes (what can I say …I’m Italian), and I’m a newbie to laser.

I started with electrolysis - I read it’s the only proven method for permanence (at least that was the consensus at the time of my research 2-1/2 years ago). After several successful treatments to smaller areas (brows, sideburns, some arm and some lower leg), I gave up after many tedious sessions (WAY too slow of a process for large areas).

I’ve since read and heard testimonials to the increasing effectiveness of laser hair removal technology (the strongest impact of which has been “a friend of a friend” who swears she’s had permanent results since her treatments ended 3 years ago).

I made an appointment with a certified laser hair-removal technician (is that the right title?) in a professional cosmetic surgery clinic. First question I asked (which is everyone’s first question), “Is it permanent?” She said, “Yes. She’s been doing this for 3-1/2 years and has seen permanent results in all patients with the right skin & hair color” (Caucasian skin, dark hair…like me). She also mentioned that she uses the Altus CoolGlide Laser and claimed that this is the strongest laser out there (Is that true?).