does years of waxing affect result? (toronto)

i’ve been waxing my legs for almost 10 years and am now considering laser. my hair has gotten rather fine, not anything like shaving, and i believe the root is weaker than it would normally have been had i shaved all these years.
would this make a difference at all? is it better to have weaker roots?

also, does anyone know of a good laser technician in the toronto area?

im not a professional but from what ive been told, as long as the hair has pigment in it,it will absorb the light.
and also, go for an IPL system

thank you, lady persia, for replying.

please excuse my ignorance, but what is IPL?

Intense Pulse Light

the machine which zaps the hairs are not a laser and use light

examples of machines used are: Ellipse or epilight or aculight

Persia said
“go for IPL”

I would not go for it ! I’ve heard more bad then good coming from that system.

Butterfly,
Do searches on the forum read alot of posts and you will find consistently better results with a diode(like a Lightsheer) or alexandrite(Gentlase) laser.

thank you, anthony.
this is all so confusing. i’m not sure which type of laser to go for.
which did you do?

the reason why i said go for an IPL system is this:
(story of my personal experience!)

3 years ago i had 5 softlight treatments, softlight was a machine using an Nd YAG laser and i noticed no result whatsoever. the hairs grew back strong and black after each treatment.
it was time for my 6th treatment (which my mum had to pay for all 6 treatments them in advance) when i went back to the salon and complained, the owner told me that they had a new system and so they treated me with that one. it was the ellipse system. that was my last time at that salon and by that time, my mum wasnt too happy, paying £3000 (roughly $4500?) for 6 tretments that had absolutely NO effect whatsoever. we were not happy paying this amount of money for nothing.