coolglide (pics)

hi, i am kinda new to laser hair removal. and i just wana make a lot of reaserch before going to a laser hair removal place. is this a good device or no? http://www.topdocs.com/display_procedure.php?id=coolglide-lhr&ba=no

also i want to use it on my chest and abdominal. here are some pics of how my hair looks like. i only waxed like 3 times.

Post deleted by akajoe

Read the FAQs for information you need to know. Your skin is dark, so you need a Yag laser. But the hair is dark and coarse, so you should get results:

www.hairremovalforum.com/faq.cfm

but whats better american laser hair removal… or theres this place called coolglide. it has a men’s T, and 3 years guarante for 1,650… and compared to american laser hair removal witch last time i went for a conseltation it was 3,100. with 2 year guarantee. but only for chest and abdominal.

what’s better is to get 3-4 consultations to compare and personally, i would stay away from that chain, but it’s up to you. read some reviews on it here and see what you decide for yourself. what you need to be looking for, first and foremost, is how experienced the tech is and how much they care about your results, not your money, which is hard to find. plus, you need the best laser for your skin type, which is a Yag. Coolglide is a Yag laser. that chain as far as I know doesn’t carry Yags, only diodes and IPLs at most places.

one more thing i forgot to say…my hair has like 2 growing in one spot. i mean like if you look closer you can see 2 growing from one spot. its like that all over my body. i dont know what you guys call that…but is that gana effect anything?

if you dont know what i mean ill post pics if you want me to.

that’s even better for laser. more pigment.

that’s even better for laser. more pigment.

thats nice to hear…

but i have a nother question…i heard it is better if there is less fat on the part you do hair removal, becuase the energy wont get lost that much from the laser.

for example