concern

I have almost made the decision to do electrolysis on my upper lip and perhaps on my arms, but there are a few last questions that I have. I have used depilatories and some tweezing for a few years, and they haven’t worked well at all. Hair regrowth occurs within a day.

This may sound silly, but my biggest concern about electrolysis is the scabbing, redness, and dark hairs that may show up while they are exiting the skin. There is no way that I can take time off from classes, work, or my boyfriend to prevent embarrassing myself with the after-effects of electrolysis.

I am wondering how other people have fared with this situation.

Also, I am a college student without a ton of money, so that is a concern. :frowning: But I plan on getting married in two years, and I would like to have my hair problems taken care of by then.

Over 90% of my clients have been scab free in the upper lip area. Even if one did have some scabbing, it is something that only lasts a day or three, to a week at most. Most of my clients find that the redness is 75% gone by the end of the appointment, and they leave me either with only enough redness to simulate mild sun exposure, and/or their skin is back to looking normal on the drive home.
Over all, there really have been no lasting side effects that stopped anyone from doing anything in my experience. I have had many a lady do an hour of face work, and go right back to work. Some of them did work that was very dependent on their looking their best and they always assured me that by the time they got to work, no one ever noticed a thing. I believe them, because they never stopped scheduling their appointments back to back with their work hours.
As for money, I would ask how much is it worth to you to have this problem a distant memory on your wedding day? The good news is that you will spend less money on taking care of this permanently via electrolysis than you have spent attempting to covering it up for the past two years.