Can electrolysis work on only one area, under the jaw?

I’ve been shaving the area under my chin for 10 years, it’s probably about a 4" x 4" area going from under the jaw down the throat. It was a stupid decision I made before I realized I could use a depliatory. Luckily I didn’t shave my whole face!! Anyhow, this makes me miserable and I’m seriously considering electrolysis, but I ony want it on this one area to get rid of the stubbly man-like hairs that I have every day. I’m ok with using the depilatory on my face and it works well for me. Is a 4x4 " area big in the realm of electrolysis? Will the difference be so striking that the rest of my face would look funny? Is it harder to remove hair that is shaved?

Thanks in advance for your help. I’ve been trying to check out the pictures on the link posted for Tina Marie but I’m not getting connected to it.

The area you speak of is not large, and you should be able to get full clearance in an appointment or two depending on how many hairs you really have per square centimeter, and the speed of the electrologist you are using, and the number of hairs that can safely be removed in that area at one time in the treatment techniques your practitioner is utilizing.

You may be happy to know that shaving did not make the hairs thicker, or more prevelent. You did nothing wrong. Depilating has a greater chance of thickening and darkening hairs than shaving does. Once you get that under chin area taken care of, you may decide that you want to work your way up and into the face so that you can stop doing anything but washing your face in the morning.

Hi,