BLEACH

i don’t really see any posts on hair-bleaching techniques. i have middle-east/Aryan ancestry, so my skin is very light in color, and my hair is very, very dark. unfortunately, i am also a very hairy (the worst kind: dark, thick, and very numerous) person, particularly on my arms and my fingers.

it is so bad, and i am feeling very frustrated/limited with my options. i am too broke to afford electrolysis or laser hair removal for my arms; waxing would mean in-between periods where my arm hair must grow long; shaving is just a BAD idea, at least for that region; depilatories will still reveal stubble…so all i can really (almost) get away with is bleaching it.

i have been bleaching for several years now, and every time i bleach, the solution greatly irritates (not visibly, but i can feel a very, very itchy sensation) my skin. washing it off in the end is the greatest relief. i use Sally Hansen bleach for stubborn hair.

besides the irritation, it only lasts a week before it starts turning dark again from the roots upward (giving it a half-and-half look that is really strange), and even the few days the entire area DOES stay bleached, the hairs AND my skin are a bright, unnatural yellow, instead of a more subtle tone of blonde.

please help…is it just Sally Hansen that isn’t working out, or is the irritation/unsightliness common for all bleach products? are there any other more effective cover-up/removal options for arms and fingers? i am sick and tired of it!!

much appreciated,

hkmirza

hkmirza:

I’ve said it many times here, there is no easy way down when it comes to disguising lots of hair, dark or blond, temporarily. You can keep up with the chase of temporary solutions or you can actively plan and get relief from permanent solutions.

There is nothing out there as far as bleach products that will lift this burden for you. Skin irritation will persist, short disguisal periods will be the norm and frustration will have a permanent home within you.