Belly questions.....first time

Hi, Im an 18 y/old female and this is my first time to post at Hairtell. When i was 12 i noticed that my hair grew thicker than others and now (almost 7 years later) i’ve had enough. My stomach “snail trail” is horrible. I’ve been having it waxed for 12 months now. Approx every 6 weeks, because I do jazz/tap and ballet. When competitions are on i have to show my stomach. But after 2 weeks it looks like a ‘normal’ persons amount. It’s just embarressing and its hard to buy bathers. I’d love to wear a bikini! I’ve been reading all the posts in laser hair removal, hoping it was a permenant alternative. But it doesnt look like it now. Can anyone give me their stomach electrolysis stories/tips/sheduals/costs $AU? It would really help my research. Thanks! :smile:

[ December 23, 2003, 10:52 PM: Message edited by: butterflybelly ]

I am a male who has had his belly hair or “snail trail” as you call removed by electrolysis… The hair covered mosst of the belly area. It took about 8 hours to clear it up @ $65 rate per hour. The rate today is probably higher.I found the removal a pleasant experience.

I am having my belly cleared and have gone for 3 treatments so far. That area takes much longer to heal than other areas (more prone to scabbing), so I would be sure to use hydrogen peroxide for about 2 days after treatments and keep it well moisturized because moisture helps in healing.

Hi, ButterflyBelly.

If you’re in Sydney you can try Jessica at Advanced Electrolysis Centre in Paddington or Noreen at Permanence in Drummoyne.

You can book a free consult with either, both use galvanic electrolysis and charge about AUS$100/hr for two machines and you have to buy a set of needles, once off cost, as well.

I’m male and have had work done at both, mainly a little further south than the snail trail. :wink: