Anyone have the top of the foot and toes done?

I have hair on the top of my feet and my toes. I am making a doctors appointment tomorrow to have my blood tested just to rule out hormones. I’m going tonight for my upper lip and I am going to talk to her about my feet. I’m curious as to how much it hurts.

Although I am not having this done, I have chatted with my electrologist about this and other areas just out of curiousity. I remember that she did say the feet take the longest to heal and for the marks to go away after treatment. This only makes sense to me because of circulation. The face heals better because there are so many blood vessels bringing blood to nourish and heal and the feet don’t have as many. Keep in mind I am not a professional, I just put 2 & 2 together from what I have read, so I could be wrong. Good luck.

I have hair on my feet too that I will have removed eventually. My electrologist told me that the feet are very painful (maybe because there is so little padding there) so I’m nervous already about it. My electrologist suggested when we do the feet that I have her freeze them. She also told me knees were painful and she was right about that. I too am interested to hear from someone who has had their feet done.

Treating the top of the foot shouldn’t “hurt” at all. But the toes and fingers can hurt badly unless you do the following: have your electrologist take each individual toe and bend it over the top of their finger before insertion of the filament. And you only want to work for a short period of time on each digit. i.e approx 10 minutes or perhaps less. That may be all you will be able to withstand. Just take it slow and easy, it will work. Likewise for each individual finger. This creates a forced tension in the digit which alleviates this so called pain.