Another DIYer seeking guidance

Hello,

First off, a big thank you to everyone who contributes to this site; your input has definitely helped me alot.

I’ve seen older threads about this topic and the recent ones are from certified (or soon to be) electrologists, so I must ask…

My background info- I am a complete novice, about to start reading several electrolysis books such as Bono’s. I am willing to dish out the money if it’s worth it for a particular machine. I intend on using the machine on myself on areas such as the arms, legs, chest and abdomen.

I was thinking either the Instatron Elite Spectrum K series or one of the Apilus machines. And yes, I do understand my competence is more important than the machine itself

Something worth considering- I just started getting professional treatment and the electrologist uses the Apilus Platinum Pure. I’ve been leaning towards one of the Apilus machines (hesitant on which one specifically) for this reason, because if I need help, I have a pro who already told me would be okay with providing guidance (though she only has experience with this machine).

What would be your recommendation? Apilus (and which one would really be worth it for my needs) or another brand such as the Instatron?

Thank you in advance for your input…

The most important factor is finding a working machine that can operate in all three modalities. In your situation, the epilator brand is only relevant for the purpose of knowing you’re buying a machine that is from a legitimate and proven company. You have many options.

My answer would also depend on your intentions. Do you plan to eventually transition to working professionally or working on family/friends? Are you considering a new machine or second-hand?

Thanky you Scurvy.

Just personally. Not looking to work on others. I’m open to used or new machines.