Angelite Laser

A local"home based" laser hair removal clinic is charging impossibly low prices and claims to be able to treat most hair colours (all but red and white) and skin colours. I called them to see what kind of laser they use, and they use the Angelite Laser. I hadn’t heard of it before and research online didn’t yield too much objective information (everything I could find was from the Angelite company, or from clinics using that laser, so everything was positive).

I am new to the laser game and uncertain how to interpret the information I’ve found, so I’m hoping that some of you may know about or, better yet, have (positive) first hand experience with it.

Regards,

Zoe

Well, only thing i can say for sure is that it’s an IPL machine.

Looks I have more research to do! Is IPL good, or bad?

In general, for hair removal it’s a lot less effective then other true laser machines.
Many use it because it is much cheaper solution for hair removal and usually it’s a good platform for other kind of treatments like photo rejuvenation.
But if you compare apples to apples you are not likely to see good results unless it’s a very powerful IPL and one thing for sure, it will take you more sessions than it would with a true laser.

Hi Odi,

Thanks for the input. It is actually a LOT cheaper than everything else I’ve seen (1/3 to 1/4 of the price) in my area. Even if I did 2x the sessions, I’d be paying less. I have very coarse dark hair, and fair to olive skin, and I react well to laser (typically the hair explodes in follicle - no shedding - I would like to avoid this actually as it causes scabs).

Given how much less expensive it is, do you think it would be a viable option, or is it just a bad idea? I like the lady went to for my face and a few other small areas, but I don’t want to come out with that kind of scabbing on my whole legs. Yowch. Or is it just too ineffective to be worth the time/money?

Thanks for your input. It’s very appreciated!

Zoe

Hi: