a few general questions

This is my first time posting to this list, though I have lurked for a little while! I am thankful to have found a forum for these questions! I am 37 years old and have dealt with excess hair for much of my life. I call it “The Curse” because my mom has this problem too!

It has really damaged my self confidence…I don’t wear shorts or feel comfortable in a bathing suit. I have very fair skin and extrememly dark, coarse and curly hair! YIKES!

I normally shave, but get really bad rashes and razor bumps. I have also tried waxing, but hated the “grow back” period between sessions. Also, my hair is so dark and skin so light that I can always see a shadow of my hair beneath the skin! It’s ugly! I am currently considering LHR as a last alternative. I would like to get my bikini, inner thighs and lower legs done. Can anyone give me a general idea of the cost involved and number of sessions usually required to treat these areas? I also would like to know if the area that is being treated can be exposed to the sun afterwards? I am contemplating starting treatments soon before summer vacations.

Thanks so much for listening…It feels great to have a place to talk about such things! :fearful:

i am having the same thing as you done and just had my first session, so its early days.
keep reading on the site and you find the answers to most of your questions so it is pointless for me to re-iterate esp. regarding permanence, no. of sessions etc.
i totally understand your problem. i have the same issues going to the beach etc, cant go to a hottub, or swimming or wear shorts etc etc and i am 36 and have had these issues my whole life.